Project EduBat Educational Trunk

There is an urgent need to educate the public about the ecological and economic importance of bats, as well as the threat that White-Nose Syndrome (WNS) poses. Environmental education is a critical piece of building support for ongoing WNS research and management, and to build a strong network of citizens that are interested in becoming a part of the solution. Our educational trunks are designed to help educators explore the wonders of bats with students of all ages through fun, hands-on activities. Contact one of our EduBat Hosts (listed below) to borrow a bat trunk today. If there is no host in your state, just contact the closest person. There is no charge for using our bat trunks, EXCEPT for shipping costs.

Want to make your own bat trunk? CLICK HERE for a list of all the supplies contained in our Project EduBat Trunks.

State

Contact

Address

AK

Celia Rozen
907-786-7676
Celia@arlis.org

Alaska Resources Library & Information Services
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508

AK

Faith Duncan
Forest Service
907-228-6278
fduncan@fs.fed.us

Tongass National Forest Service
648 Mission Street
Ketchikan, AK 99928

AR

Antonella "Tony" Guinn
870-757-2211 x2217
aguinn@fs.fed.us

Blanchard Springs Caverns
Sylamore Ranger District, 1001 East Main Street
Mountain View, AR 72560

AZ

Eric Proctor
Wildlife Education Coordinator
623-236-7243
http://www.azgfd.gov/focuswild

Arizona Game and Fish Department
5000 W. Carefree Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086

CA

Bronwyn Hogan
bronwyn_hogan@fws.gov

Region 8 Ecological Services
US Fish and Wildlife Service
2800 Cottage Way, Suite W-2606
Sacramento, CA 95825

CA

Jennifer Jones
530-841-3109
Jennifer_Jones@fws.gov

Yreka Fish and Wildlife Office
1829 S. Oregon Street
Yreka, CA 96097

CA

Linda Angerer
530-934-1146
langerer@fs.fed.us

Mendocino National Forest Service
Grindstone Ranger District
825 N. Humboldt Avenue
Willows, CA 95988

CA

Shawn Estes
209-965-3434 x5343
shawnestes@fs.fed.us

Stanislaus National Forest, Summit Ranger District
1 Pinecrest Lake Rd
Pinecrest, CA 95364

CA

Susan Yasuda 
District Wildlife Biologist
530-647-5317 
syasuda@fs.fed.us

Forest Service
Eldorado National Forest, Placerville Ranger District
4260 Eight Mile Road 
Camino, CA 95709

CA

Lisa Murphy
831-227-8923
lisa_murphy@nps.gov

712 E. Jackson St.
Sonora, CA 95370

CA

Mary Jean “Corky” Quirk
530-902-1918
cquirk@yolobasin.org

Yolo Basin Foundation
45211 County Road 32B (Chiles Road)
Davis, CA 95618

CO

Beverly Boecher
beverly_boecher@fws.gov
303-236-4391

134 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228 (UPS/FEDEx)
PO Box 25486, DFC, Denver, CO 80225 (USPS)

CO

John K. Simmons
Lead Visitor Information Assistant
970-887-4100 x4117
jksimmons@fs.fed.us

Forest Service
Arapaho-Roosevelt National Forest
P.O. Box 10, 9 Ten Mile Drive
Granby, CO 80446

DC

Kim Winter
kawinter@fs.fed.us

US Forest Service
8606 London Court
Springfield, VA 22151

ID

Lori Adams
Wildlife Educator
208-287-2889
lori.adams@idfg.idaho.gov

Idaho Department of Fish and Game
600 S Walnut St
Boise, ID  83712

IL

Linda Hauser
618-833-8576 x104
lhauser@fs.fed.us

Shawnee National Forest Service
Mississippi Bluffs Ranger District
521 N Main Street
Jonesboro, IL 62952

IL

Siobhan Solkowski-Peacy
815-423-6370 x257
ssolkowskipeacy@fs.fed.us

US Forest Service
Midewin National Tallgrass Prairie
30239 S. State Route 53
Wilmington, IL 60481

IN

Cathy Meyer
812-349-2805
cmeyer@co.monroe.in.us

Monroe County Parks and Recreation
501 N. Morton Street Suite 100
Bloomington, IN 47404

IN

Samuel R. Arthur
812-829-4344
sarthur@dnr.in.gov

McCormick's Creek State Park
250 McCormick's Creek Park Road
Spencer, IN 47460

KS

Shelby Stevens
620-672-5911
shelby.stevens@ksoutdoors.com


Kansas Dept of Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism
Pratt Operations Office
512 SE 25th Avenue
Pratt, KS 67124

KY

Carol Borneman
(606) 246-1070
carol_borneman@nps.gov


Cumberland Gap National Historical Park
91 Bartlett Park Road 
Middlesboro, KY 40965

KY

Geoff Roberts
800-858-1549
Geoffrey.roberts@ky.gov


Salato Wildlife Education Center
Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
# 1 Sportsman’s Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601

MA

Catherine J. Hibbard
413-253-8569
catherine_hibbard@fws.gov


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Northeast Regional Office
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA 01035

MD

Heather Quinn
410-554-5522
heather.quinn@maryland.gov


Maryland Geological Survey
2300 Saint Paul Street
Baltimore City, MD 21218

ME

Annie Kassler
207-542-9000
annmariekassler@gmail.com


Maine Bat Education
Maine Coastal Islands Wildlife Refuges
37 Pleasant Ridge Drive
Camden ME 04843

MI

Joseph Panci
906-358-4018
jpanci@fs.fed.us


Ottawa Visitor Center
E23979 US Highway 2 East
Watersmeet, MI 49969

MI

Cameron Sanders
906-387-2512 X11
cameronsanders@fs.fed.us

Hiawatha National Forest
Munising Ranger District
400 E. Munising Ave.
Munising, MI  49862

MI

Delynn Lovelace
989-739-0728 x3032

Huron-Manistee NFs
Huron Shores Ranger Station
5761 N. Skeel Ave.
Oscoda, MI 48750

MI

Rob Mies
Executive Director
Organization for Bat Conservation
248-645-3232
rmies@batconservation.org

@ Cranbrook Institute of Science
39221 Woodward Ave.
PO Box 801
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48303

MN

Mary Nordeen
218-335-8658
mnordeen@fs.fed.us

Chippewa National Forest
200 Ash Avenue NW
Cass Lake, MN 55663

MN

Aurelia DeNasha
218-666-0055
aedenasha@fs.fed.us

Superior National Forest Service
320 N. Hwy. 53
Cook, MN 55723

MN

Judy Geck
952-858-0731
judy_geck@fws.gov

Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge
3815 American Boulevard East
Bloomington, MN 55425

MN

Steve Robertsen
218-663-8062
srobertsen@fs.fed.us

Superior National Forest Service
Tofte Ranger District
7355 West Highway 61
PO Box 2159
Tofte, MN 55615

MO

Theresa Davidson
573-341-7499
tmdavidson@fs.fed.us

Mark Twain National Forest
401 Fairgrounds Rd
Rolla, MO 65401

MO

Eugene Vale
573-522-1446
eugene.vale@dnr.mo.gov

Missouri State Parks
Resource Management and Interpretation Program
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, Missouri   65102

MT

Laura Conway
406-791-7739
lconway@fs.fed.us

Lewis and Clark National Forest
1220 38th Street North 
Great Falls, MT 59405

NC

Adam DeWitte
828-884-3443
adam@cfaia.org

Cradle of Forestry in America
49 Pisgah Highway, Suite 4
Pisgah Forest, NC 28768

NC

Sheryl Bryan
Fisheries and Wildlife Biologist
office: 828-257-4271
cell: 828-778-4387
fax: 828-257-4884
sbryan@fs.fed.us

National Forests in North Carolina
160 Zillicoa Street
Asheville, NC 28801

NH

Jessie Dubuque
603-447-5448 x.120
jdubuque@fs.fed.us

White Mountain National Forest
Saco Ranger District
33 Kancamagus Highway
Conway, NH 03818

NM

Dianne Joop
575-628-2704
djoop@nckri.org

National Cave and Karst Research Institute
400-1 Cascades Avenue
Carlsbad, NM, USA 88220

NY

Greg Flood
607-546-4470 Ext. 312
gflood@fs.fed.us

Green Mountain National Forest
5218 State Route 414
Hector, NY 14841

NY

Lindsay Ries
631-687-4768
lindsay_ries@nps.gov

Fire Island National Seashore
120 Laurel St.
Patchogue, NY 11772

NV

Rebecca Urbanczyk 
(775) 289-1808
rurbanczyk@blm.gov

Bureau of Land Management
Ely District Office
702 N. Industrial Way
Ely, NV 89301

OH

Katrina Schultes
740-753-0901
kschultes@fs.fed.us

Wayne National Forest Service
Supervisor’s Office
13700 U.S. Highway 33
Nelsonville, OH  45764

OK

Dan Jackson
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
918-773-5251, ext 24 daniel_a_jackson@fws.gov

Ozark Plateau National Wildlife Refuge
Mary and Murray Looney Education and Research Center
16602 County Road 465
Colcord, OK 74338

OR

Shelley Borchert
541-383-4701
sborchert@fs.fed.us

Deschutes National Forest
63095 Deschutes Market Road
Bend, OR 97701

PA

Collin Shephard
814-728-6142
collinmshephard@fs.fed.us

Allegheny National Forest Service
4 Farm Colony Drive
Warren, PA  16365

SC

Rhea Whalen
479-667-2191 x 2163
rswhalen@fs.fed.us

Francis Marion National Forest Service
2967 Steed Creek Road
Huger, SC 29450

SD

Dennis Kuhnel
605-279-2125
dkuhnel@fs.fed.us

National Grasslands Visitor Center
704 Main Street
Wall, SD 57790

TX

Charles Herrmann
512-490-0057 ext. 228
charles_herrmann@fws.gov

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
10711 Burnet Road #200
Austin, TX 78758

TX

Jennifer Smith-Castro
281-286-8282 ext. 234
jennifer_smith-castro@fws.gov

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
17629 El Camino Real #211
Houston, Texas, 77058

UT

BJ Cluff
801-756-5239 x301
bj_cluff@nps.gov  

Timpanogos Cave
2038 Alpine Loop Rd.
 American Fork, UT 84003

UT

Carol Ryan
801-625-5171 
carolryan@fs.fed.us 

Forest Service
Intermountain Region
324 25th St 
Ogden, UT 84315

VA

Carol Zokaties
carol.zokaites@dcr.virginia.gov

Virginia Department of Conservation
 and Recreation
8 Radford St.
Christiansburg, VA 24073

VA

Kim Winter
kawinter@fs.fed.us

US Forest Service
8606 London Court
Springfield, VA 22151

VT

Alyssa B. Bennett
802-786-0098
alyssa.bennett@state.vt.us

Small Mammals Biologist
Vermont Fish & Wildlife Dept.
271 North Main Street, Suite 215
Rutland, VT 05701

WA

Meg Lunnum
360-631-0668
info@batsnorthwest.org

Bats Northwest
20830 Happy Valley Rd.
Stanwood, WA 98292

WA

Jenny Barnett, Zone I&M Biologist
509-380-6479
jenny_barnett@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Mid-Columbia River NWR Complex
64 Maple Street
Burbank, WA  99323

WI

Jennifer Redell
Jennifer.Redell@wisconsin.gov

WI Department of Natural Resources
Redell/NHC 6
101 S. Webster St.
PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921

WI

Brian Heeringa
715-373-2667 x 234
bheeringa@fs.fed.us


Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest
113 E Bayfield Street, PO Box 578
Washburn, WI 54891

WI

Jenny Christopher 
715-346-4854
Jenny.Christopher@uwsp.edu 
May also be reserved online:  http://www.uwsp.edu/cnr-ap/wcee/library/Pages/trunks_kits.aspx

Wisconsin Center for Environmental Education
University of Wisconsin Stevens Point
K-12 Energy Education Program (KEEP) 
1108 Fremont Street
SSC 201 A 
Stevens Point, WI 54485

WV

Cynthia Sandeno
304-799-4334
cmsandeno@fs.fed.us  

U.S. Forest Service
Monongahela National Forest
1627 Cemetery Road
Marlinton, WV  24954

WV

Tracy McCleaf
304-876-7781
US Fish and Wildlife Service
tracy_mccleaf@fws.gov   

National Conservation Training Center
698 Conservation Way
Shepherdstown, WV 25443

WV

Cathy Johnson
304-636-1800 ext. 170
catherine_johnson@fs.fed.us


Monongahela National Forest Service
200 Sycamore Street
Elkins, WV  26241

WY

Rene Schell
Information & Education Specialist
307-332-2688
rene.schell@wyo.gov


Wyoming Game and Fish Department
260 Buena Vista Drive
Lander, WY 82520

Canada

Dominique Potvin
Conseillère, Conservation des espèces / Advisor, Species Conservation
Parcs Canada/ Parks Canada
819-420-9275


30 Rue Victoria/ 30 Victoria St. #3-64
Gatineau (Québec) J8X 0B3, Canada